

www.affi2011.univ-montp1.fr

### CALL FOR PAPERS

The 28th annual International Conference of the French Finance Association will be held at Montpellier (FRANCE), May 11-13, 2011.

We are delighted to announce **Sheridan Titman** and **Denis Gromb** as the AFFI 2011 Keynote Speakers. Professor Sheridan Titman holds the McAllister Centennial Chair in Financial Services at the McCombs School of Business of the University of Texas at Austin. Denis Gromb is Professor of Finance at INSEAD.

Papers on any topic related to finance will be considered. Papers are supposed to be written and given in English. There is no charge to submit to the conference. Each manuscript will be subjected to blind review by two referees. Accepted papers will be posted on the Financial Economic Network (www.ssrn.com) and the website of the conference. If your paper is accepted, you are expected to act as chair/or discussant in your field of research.

A PhD Workshop is planned on May 11, 2011. We encourage doctoral students to submit papers and participate in this workshop.

# The submission deadline is January 15, 2011.

# SUBMISSION PROCEDURE:

Papers must be submitted in English in PDF format with a maximum size of 3MB.

Papers must be submitted by e-mail to: affi2011.articles@univ-montp2.fr

Each submission must include 3 PDF files: (1) Complete paper, (2) Paper without the name/s of author/s, and (3) Abstract of 200 words or less. The complete version should include: The title, name(s) of the author(s), complete address(s), *JEL* classification codes and e-mail addresses for each author.

The paper's submitting author will receive an e-mail confirmation of submission and will be notified of the reviewing process by March 23, 2011.

A special procedure is devoted to the PhD workshop. Please do not use the conference procedure to submit a paper to the PhD workshop.

#### **Program Chair:**

Patrick Sentis
Professor of Finance
ISEM, University of Montpellier and GSCM Business School
patrick.sentis@univ-montp1.fr

#### **Scientific Committee Chair:**

Véronique Bessière Professor of Finance IAE, University of Montpellier veronique.bessiere@univ-montp2.fr

#### **PhD Committee Chair:**

Bruno Fabre & Alain François-Heude Professors of Finance IAE, University of Montpellier bruno.fabre@univ-montp2.fr alain.francois-heude@univ-montp2.fr

For further information, conference contact: Carole Maurel (affi2011@univ-montp1.fr)

# Conference Sponsors and Partners









